· 

Dear Garden


Love Letters

14th June 2020

Dear Garden,

 

I love the way you smell when I water you in the early evening.⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

There is something magical about the light and how it makes the drops of water gently resting on your leaves and flowers glisten.⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

The birds singing as the sun sets, and the sound of something I can't describe. If contentment had a sound... then this would be it.⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

I can feel you communicating with me through the soles of my feet. An energetic connection. We are one.⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

Dear Garden, I love you... and thank you for loving me.⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

Yours eternally,⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

Liesel⠀⠀

15th June 2020

Dear Garden,

 

I love taking care of you. I love watching your plants and flowers grow.

 

The expectation, excitement and hope that fills me every year as winter passes and spring comes, watching the first green grow.

 

I love the way you fill with colour as your flowers bloom from one day to the next, and the dance of the bumble bees as they visit each of your blossoms. 

 

When I take care of you I forget the time and focus entirely on you. Enjoying the sun, the wind, the rain and the air.

 

When taking care of you, you're really taking care of me. Healing me.

 

And I thank Mother Nature every day for enriching my life.

 

Yours eternally,

Liesel⠀

 

16th June 2020

Dear Garden,

 

your soil holds a record of our past and a key to our future.

Sometimes the intense connection with the ground beneath my feet is overwhelming!

The colour of the fertile earth, the way it smells after the rain. The feeling of happiness when my hands are at work.⠀

You not only hold a record of Earth's past, but also of mankind's. Your soil holds the memories and stories of our ancestors. ⠀

No wonder that soil plays such an important role in many rituals and traditions which connect us both to our ancestors and to our roots.⠀

There is a saying, that if you really want to heal, you should return to the place of your birth. If I think back to the place of my birth, to the way the sun feels on my skin, to the way the trees sway in the breeze and the smell of the wind... then I know that this is true. ⠀

Yours eternally,⠀
Liesel⠀

 

17th June 2020

Dear Garden,

 

I love the way you feel! 

I feel so connected when holding your soil in my hands, in the knowledge of how old the Earth is and the wisdom she holds.

I love watching your flowers bloom and your fruit ripen as you nurture them.

When I spend time with you my hands and my soul are happy. 

Yours eternally,
Liesel